Rereading My Childhood – A Year With the BSC #3: I Made a Flyer!

A Year With the BSC is an informal series wherein I explore the 1990’s CD-ROM video game The Baby-sitters Club Friendship Kit. The game is more of a personal organizer; it features with a calendar, an address book, a stationary kit, a flyer maker, and a personality profile. I’m focusing on the more interesting aspect of the game: the personalized letters and the journal entries. The full list of entries can be found at rereadingmychildhood.com.

We found out why Sean Addison was mopey last time Claudia baby-sat for him.

020.JPG

Buck up, Sean. There are worse instruments than the tuba. You could be stuck playing the recorder.

Since I didn’t get a letter and that was the only journal entry, I took the time to make a flyer using the BSC Friendship Kit’s not-at-all difficult to use flyer maker.

021
It’s beautiful, isn’t it?

Leave a comment